1. Home
  2. Scratch & Dent
  3. WE WERE BEAUTIFUL *Scratch & Dent*
WE WERE BEAUTIFUL *Scratch & Dent*
Scratch & Dent

WE WERE BEAUTIFUL *Scratch & Dent*

Author: Hepler, Heather
On sale $2.89 $2.31
Retail Price:$12.99
Your Savings:$10.68(82%)
ISBN: 0310766435 / 9780310766438
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Blink
Release Date: 2019-04-02
Condition: Scratch & Dent
Availability: 2 in stock Free Shipping with $35+ Order

From acclaimed author Heather Hepler comes this poignant young adult novel about tragedy, forgiveness, and love—perfect for fans of Robyn Schneider and Justina Chen
It's been a year since fifteen-year-old Mia Hopkins was in a car crash that killed her older sister, Rachel, and left her terribly scarred. But no matter how much she tries to reconstruct the events of that fateful night, Mia's memory is spotty at best. She's left with accusations, rumors, and guilt so powerful it consumes her.
As the rest of Mia's family struggles with their own grief, Mia is sent to New York City to spend the summer with a grandmother she's never met. All Mia wants to do is hide from the world, but instead she's stuck with a summer job in the bustling kitchen of the café down the street. There she meets Fig-blue-haired, friendly, and vivacious-who takes Mia under her wing. As Mia gets to know Fig and her friends-including Cooper, the artistic boy who's always on Mia's mind-she realizes that she's not the only one with a painful past.
Over the summer, Mia starts to learn that redemption isn't as impossible as she once thought, but her scars inside run deep and aren't nearly so simple to heal … especially when Mia finally pieces together her memories of the night Rachel died.

Related Items

Browse Similar Items

Recently Viewed Items

Mailing List

Items