1. Home
  2. Fiction
  3. Prelude for a Lord
Prelude for a Lord
Publisher's Overstock

Prelude for a Lord

Author: Elliot, Camille
Your Price: $3.49
Retail Price:$12.99
Your Savings:$9.50(73%)
ISBN: 0310320356 / 9780310320357
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Zondervan
Release Date: 2014-08-05
Condition: New
Availability: 1 in stock (Free Shipping with $35+ Order)

An unconventional young woman. A haunted young man. A forbidden instrument. Can their love of music bring them together . . . or will it tear them apart?

Bath, England 1810

At twenty-eight, Alethea Sutherton is past her prime for courtship; but social mores have never been her forté. She might be a lady, but she is first and foremost a musician.

In Regency England, however, the violin is considered an inappropriate instrument for a lady. Ostracized by society for her passion, Alethea practices in secret and waits for her chance to flee to the Continent, where she can play without scandal.

But when a thief ’s interest in her violin endangers her and her family, Alethea is determined to discover the enigmatic origins of her instrument … with the help of the dark, brooding Lord Dommick.

Scarred by war, Dommick finds solace only in playing his violin. He is persuaded to help Alethea, and discovers an entirely new yearning in his soul.

Alethea finds her reluctant heart drawn to Dommick in the sweetest of duets . . . just as the thief’s desperation builds to a tragic crescendo . . .

Praise for Prelude for a Lord:

“A vibrant, page-turning romance sure to delight fans of the Regency Era.” – Sarah E. Ladd, award-winning author of The Headmistress of Rosemere

  • Sweet, full-length Regency romance
  • Will appeal to fans of Bridgerton and Poldark
  • Stand-alone novel
  • Includes discussion questions for book clubs

Recently Viewed Items

Mailing List

Items